Tag Archives | #xc racing

2013 USA XC National Championships Recap

Davison & Ettinger Crowned Cross-country Champions

Macungie, Pa. (July 20, 2013) – The 2013 USA Cycling Cross-Country Mountain Bike National Championships continued Saturday at Bear Creek Resort in Macungie, Pa. Saturday marked the men’s and women’s elite races and the country’s best cross-country mountain bike racers put on a dazzling show for raucous spectators packed along the course.

Stephen Ettinger (Bozeman, Mont./BMC Mountain Bike Racing Team) and Lea Davison (Jericho, Vt./Specialized Racing XC) came away with the elite men’s and women’s national championships.


Ettinger, who won the U23 men’s national championship in 2011, fell behind Todd Wells (Durango, Colo./Specialized Racing XC) and Jeremiah Bishop (Harrisonburg, Va./Team Sho-Air Cannondale) in the early stages of the men’s race. Midway through the six-lap race, Wells had built a lead of approximately 40 seconds on Bishop and Ettinger was comfortably in third place. Ettinger, who used the descents to chip away at Wells’ lead, gained nearly 40 seconds on Wells and 30 seconds on Bishop on the fourth 6.5-mile circuit as he completed it in 15:42. Ettinger gained 10 seconds on Wells and a minute on Bishop during the fifth lap. He secured his place on the top step by completing the last lap in 15:55, 48 seconds faster than Wells to win the race by 49 seconds. Bishop earned the bronze medal, finishing 2:20 behind Ettinger.

Continue Reading →

2013 US MTB Nationals: Day 1

Three jerseys awarded on first day of Cross-Country Mountain Bike Nationals

Macungie, Pa. (July 18, 2013) – The first three Stars-and-Stripes jerseys of the 2013 USA Cycling Cross-Country Mountain Bike National Championships were awarded Thursday at Bear Creek Resort in Macungie, Pa.


Continue Reading →

Pro XCT Standings Update

Davison and Wells win Subaru Cup to take over standings leads

It was truly a special weekend for the Specialized Racing Team in the USA Cycling Pro Mountain Bike Cross-Country Tour (Pro XCT). Victories by Lea Davison (Jericho, Vt./Specialized Factory Racing) and Todd Wells (Durango, Colo./Specialized Racing) at the Subaru Cup in Mt. Morris, Wis., propelled both riders to the top of their respective standings and also gave the Specialized Racing Team the lead in the team standings with just one event remaining on the 2013 Pro XCT calendar.

Davison won her second straight Pro XCT event to surge to the top of the Pro XCT women’s standings with 910 points. She unseats Chloe Woodruff (Tucson, Ariz./Crankbrothers Race Club) from the top spot in the standings. Woodruff had led the women’s standings for five straight events, but she now falls to second place with 855 points after finishing fourth at the Subaru Cup. Erica Tingey (Salt Lake City, Utah/Jamis) hangs on to third place with 692 points, but two new riders have joined the top five. Monique “Pua” Mata (Yucaipa, Calif./Sho-Air /Cannondale) won the bronze medal at the Subaru Cup and now sits in fourth place in the women’s standings with 600 points. By virtue of her fifth-place finish at the Subaru Cup, Erin Huck (Boulder, Colo./Tokyo Joe’s) rounds out the women’s top five with 580 points. Continue Reading →

2013 Subaru Cup Pro XCT Results


Here are the podium results from Saturday’s Subaru Cup Pro XCT race in Mt. Morris, Wisconsin.

Pro Men

Todd Wells (Specialized Racing) 1:39:34.8
Stephen Ettinger (BMC Mountain Bike Racing 1:40:48.7
Max Plaxton (Sho-Air/Cannondale) 1:41:51.4
Kerry Werner (BMC MTB Development Team) 1:42:23.2
Russell Finsterwald (Trek Factory Racing) 1:42:43.6

Complete Men’s results [HERE].

Continue Reading →

piano moving toronto house movers vancouver piano movers dallas building movers movers syracuse ny