2013 Miles of DisComfort XCM Results

Saturday was the Miles of DisComfort marathon in Comfort, Texas. The DisComfort race is part of the Hill Country Bicycle Works Mountain Bike Marathon Championship Series that also includes the El Paso Puzzler and Excruciation Exam among others.

Evan Plews (Ibis Cycles/Real), fresh off his victory at the Puzzler last week, took the win again in the Men’s Pro/Open class. Alison Kinsler of the Stan’s NoTubes Endurance Team took the victory in the Women’s Pro/Open class with Melanie Etherton (Cycle Progression) and Kate Sherwin (Austin Flyers Women’s Cycling) rounded out the podium.

Here are the Pro/Open and Singlespeed results. Full results from other classes can be found [HERE].

Pro/Open Men

  1. Evan Plews (Ibis Cycles/Real)  03:44:10
  2. Andy Lee  03:55:04
  3. Adam Gaubert (Team Wooly Mammoth)  03:59:23
  4. Scott Henry (Chicken and Waffles)  04:04:49
  5. Charlie Rundell (Team Kordestani)  04:08:46
  6. Shey Lindner (CTown Bikes)  04:10:25
  7. David Hanes (Ride Away Bicycles)  04:11:28
  8. Jafer Baizer  04:14:31
  9. Sol Frost (Austin Bikes/Revenant)  04:21:17
  10. Matthew Barkley (Orange Seal Cycling/Texas Cycle Werks)  04:22:47
  11. Robert Biard (787 Racing)  04:26:49
  12. Scott Borne (East Bank Cyclery/Wreckless Racing)  04:28:46
  13. Steve Etherton (Cycle Progression)  04:29:10
  14. AJ Camp (The Peddler Bike Shop)  04:29:47
  15. Robby Ketterhagen (787 Racing)  04:41:49
  16. Chad Shanks (Team Soundpony)  04:48:31
  17. Billy Ray Cloer 05:18:29

Keith Hargis (RBM/Matrix) DNF
Brian McGrath (Sugar Cycles-180) DNF
Jed Rogers (271069) DNF
Joshua Rosby (Delta Racing) DNF
Tristan Uhl (ATC Racing) DNF

Singlespeed Men

  1. Jason Betz ((W)reck.less Racing) 04:28:45

WIll Black (Lonestar) DNF

Pro/Open Women

  1. Alison Kinsler (Stan’s No Tubes Endurance Team) 04:37:13
  2. Melanie Etherton (Cycle Progression) 04:40:39
  3. Kate Sherwin (Austin Flyers Women’s Cycling) 04:41:59
  4. Sarah Shanks 05:02:21

For more information on the Miles of DisComfort and Hill Country Bicycle Works Mountain Bike Marathon Championship Series visit the Texas Mountain Bike Racing Association at tmbra.org.


, , ,